Abstract: The Australian species of the ant genus Diacamma (subfamily Ponerinae) are revised. Four species occur in Australia: Diacamma australe (Fabricius, 1775), D. colosseense Forel, 1915, D. leve Crawley, 1915, and D. schoedli sp.n. They are limited to northern Queensland and the Top End of the Northern Territory. Diacamma colosseense and D. leve are removed from synonymy with D. australe, and a lectotype designation is proposed for D. colosseense.